Best Technology Websites

Each year the Web Marketing Association names the Best Technology web site as part of the annual WebAward Competition.  Since 1997, the WebAwards are recognized as the premier industry based Website Award program in the world.

Here is your chance to stand out from your competitors and win the recognition you deserve while receiving valuable independent feedback on your development efforts.

Best Technology websites are selected by judges who review the entered websites using the seven criteria below:

BDI-BioLife Science
2023 Best Technology Site
BDI-BioLife Science
Will your site be next?

2023 WebAward Trophy
  • Design
  • Ease of use
  • Copywriting
  • Interactivity
  • Use of technology
  • Innovation
  • Content


As a participant, you will receive:

  • An independent evaluation of your Technology Website by independent expert judges
  • Valuable feedback to help Benchmark your efforts against other Technology industry websites.


If your site wins recognition with the Technology WebAward, you will also get:  

  • A beautiful statue or certificate of achievement to display proudly
  • Higher visibility for your company
  • A great marketing opportunity to promote your site to the media
  • Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  • The admiration of peers, friends and co-workers – maybe even a raise!
  • A personal achievement for your resume

Each year the Web Marketing Association's WebAward Competition names the Best Technology web site.  Best websites are selected by judging the entered websites using seven criteria - design, ease of use, copywriting, interactivity, use of technology, innovation and content.  Websites not selected as best Technology website are also eligible for an Outstanding Website Award or a Standard of Excellence Award.

Setting Technology Trends and making Technology News

Stay up to date with the all the Web Marketing Association Award programs and join our mailing list. You can also follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Entering the WebAwards can help keep you up on Technology Trends by showing you how other Technology websites compare to the WebAward standards. You also can make Technology news if you have the Best Technology website. Technology news letters will want to cover you win bringing you additional visibility within your industry.

The 2023 WebAward competition has ended. Please add your name to our mailing list to be notified about WebAward 2024.


Join our Facebook Group

Join our LinkedIn Group


The Technology category is sponsored by Small Army

Here are the past Best Technology WebAward winners:

Year  Winner Site Name
2023 BDI-BioLife Science BDI-BioLife Science
2023 welcome. Canary IT
2022 TNG Creative Prolocor Corporate Website
2022 Sonobi
2021 22 Fillmore Aeglea BioTherapeutics Corporate Website
2020 22 Fillmore Ikena Oncology Corporate Website
2020 Web Marketing & Design, Lenovo Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Fold
2019 Publicis Sapient and Corteva Corteva Enterprise Web Experience
2019 vital Pivot
2018 Bakir Avdic Labcyte Inc.
2018 Reichl und Partner eMarketing GmbH FACC Corporate Website
2017 WSI Myoton
2017 Virginia Tax in collaboration with CapTech Consulting Virginia Tax Website Redesign
2016 TMP Worldwide TMP Worldwide Website
2016 3 Media Web MatTek Corporation
2015 Bridgeline Digital YSI Website
2015 Comrade Palerra Website
2014 SharpMotion AceCGT NutriGene Website
2014 CDW and Ogilvy What is the 7th Man
2013 Euroweb Internet GmbH Ulrich Berninger Wassertechnik
2013 UBM DeusM, UBM Tech, and Dell UBM Tech and Dell’s Enterprise Efficiency
2012 Bluetube Interactive Kimberly Clark Product Selector
2012 Cisco Systems, Inc Cisco Support Community
2011 Phenomenex, Inc.
2011 Intel Corporation Intel Reinvents Its Online Newsroom
2010 Naturxan \ CreatiVerge
2010 Cisco Website
2009 Amgen Oncology Pioneering New Frontiers in Tumor Angiogenesis
2009 Venables Bell & Partners Sponsors of Tomorrow
2008 Avenue A │ Razorfish
2008 EMC Corporation One EMC
2007 Talecris Biotherapeutics Prolastin
2007 Conde Net
2006 AxxiemCorp Cara Therapeutics
2006 Streamload, Inc. MediaMax, powered by Streamload
2005 Risdall Advertising Agency Hutchinson Technology BioMeasurement Division
2005 R/GA Nokia Nseries Sitelet
2004 Genzyme Corporation / Stellent, Inc. Genzyme Web Initiative
2003 Alken-Murray Corporation Alken-Murray, Innovative Pollution Solutions since 1934

*some URLs may no longer be valid, especially for older WebAward winners.

Stay up to date with the all the Web Marketing Association Award programs and join our mailing list.

To view other industry winners, please click on the link below:

| Advertising | Advocacy | Airline | Architecture | Arts | Associations | Automobile | B2B | Bank | Beverage | Biotechnology | Blockchain | Blog | Catalog | Computer: Hardware | Computer: Software | Construction | Consulting | Consumer Goods | Cooking and Recipe | Credit Union | Crypto Currency | Customer Service Portal | Design | Directory or Search Engine | Education | Electronics | Employment | Energy | Entertainment | Environmental | Events | E-Zine | Faith-based | Family | Fashion or Beauty | Financial Services | Food Industry | General Interest | Government | Health Care | Healthcare Provider | Home Building | Hotel and Lodging | Information Services | Insurance | Interactive Services | International Business | Intranet | Investment | Legal | Leisure | LGBTQ | Magazine | Marketing | Manufacturing | Media | Medical | Medical Equipment | Military | Mobile | Music | Mutual Fund | News | Non-Profit | Online Community | Other | Pharmaceuticals | Photography | Political | Professional Services | Public Relations | Publishing | Radio | Real Estate | Recreation | Regional | Restaurant | Retail | SAAS | School | Science | Shopping | Small Business | Sports | Technology | Telecommunication | Transportation | Travel | University